Formula Drift Returns


Formula Drift 2009

Formula Drift 2009

The Formula Drift series is returning for its sixth season

with the series opener in Long Beach, CA this next week. The event kicks off on April 9th with a parade from the track into downtown Long Beach followed by practice and qualifying on the 10th and the main event on Saturday, April 11th. Formula Drift has also announced the drivers lineup along with all the new cars. Reigning champion Tanner Foust will now be piloting a Scion tC, Rhys Millen will debut his Hyundai Genesis Coupe, Vaughn Gittin Jr. is sporting a brand new 2010 Mustang GT, and Sam Hubinette will hopefully be bringing his new Dodge Challenger. More details on the event and the full driver lineup after the jump.


Red Bull R34

Red Bull R34


Red Bull Challenger

Red Bull Challenger






~ by Rud3Boy89 on April 5, 2009.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: